Check this out . Great review of the new Duel deck from Magic the Gathering.

spartannerd

I rather enjoy the duel decks series of cards…I may just have to purchase that big box of four or five that is coming out soon, so I can see what the older ones were like before I started playing Magic.

The “Speed Vs. Cunning” deck is meant to be a preview product for the upcoming set, “Khans of Tarkir.”  I picked it up…kind of as an impulse buy.  My oldest child had already seen the spoiler for “Zurgo Helmsmasher,” and said that he wanted that card really badly.  So when I saw this at Wal-Mart, I grabbed it.  I guess I couldn’t resist the foil…

I’ll start with pictures of the packaging and all of that jazz.  (I meant, all that Heavy Metal.)

1 package2 back package

Here is the front and back of the packaging.  First thing I notices was that this packaging wasn’t quite as spectacular as the last Duel Deck…

View original post 1,322 more words

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

