Kind of an update on life from this blogger, I have been really struggling with managing the load of school, work, and my personal time. I still am trying to workout, though I am slowly working on it I have lost a few pounds.

Book wise, I have been reading , All you Need is Kill. Essentially it is a Science Fiction version of Groundhog Day. It is awesome! i will have a review up for it soon. There is even a movie based on it coming out in June, starring Tom Cruise and Emily Blunt.

Tom Cruise in Edge of Tomorrow. Based on All you Need is Kill.

 

On a similar note, I want to find a really good western book to read. Nothing like old romantic westerns but, a gritty Clint Eastwood one or something like the game Red Dead Redemption. I know Cormac McCarthy writes great westerns, i may pick up his Border trilogy.I still have a few manga to read and comic books as well.

Border trilogy by Cormac McCarthy

I have started trying to play my PlayStation Three more, I picked up The three Call of Duty Modern Warfare games. I have already beat the first and started the second.

Call of Duty Modern Warfare two

I have been watching quite a bit of TV lately. Some of the shows i have been watching are Louie, based on comedian Louis C.K. I am also watching Arrow, it is great. I really am enjoying the show.

In the anime department, I finished Samurai Champloo and have started watching Rurouni Kenshin. I have a few others i need to get to, that is have to wait.

Let me know what you guys have been up to comment. I would live to hear from you.-justin

Leave a Reply

